Made it to Monday, again…

Why is it Monday? Coffee. I need coffee… Wait, I have had some. Coffee, activate. I woke up this morning with the leftovers of my husband’s three day cold. And my monthly visitor, Aunt Flo…(She brought all her kids this month…) so, needless to say, I am not in the best of moods. Bare (bear?) with me.

I had a pretty quiet weekend, with my husband just starting to feel a little better we didn’t do much. I did take some time to create a baby, meet Valentina.

“I woke up on Valentine party day super early, just to get ready. I had my favorite red, white, lace and hearts dress ready. I wanted to make my hair shine, just so. I thought about the little bag I carefully decorated, the one that would hold all the cards and treats I was sure to receive. How light it was, so empty, ready to be filled with cute cat cards, saying cute cat card things, like, “You’re Paw-some!” Valentine’s Day. My favorite day of the year. No one else I knew had a whole day named for them. I couldn’t wait”

Just a few more details to finish and of course some better photos, but Valentina will be ready in my shop, soon!

I spent a little bit of time at our local second hand shops, with my daughter. One smaller shop had every single piece of clothing in the store on sale for $2 each. Our baskets were full, but both of us restrained. I did find a really awesome Stone Temple Pilots tee shirt, and a cute pajama onesie (yes, for me). I also found these really cool, I think vintage, brass Disney drawer pulls.

A quick search yielded a few promising results, but I don’t know for sure if I bought a treasure, or some more “trash”. Any internet sleuths out there? I have a few Winnie the Pooh guys, and Donald, Goofy and Pluto.

I did a little design work this weekend for my favorite beauty shop.

And than there was this:

My friend from across the pond, Sarah, posted this on her site as a giveaway. i know I am no good at riddles but Julia was determined to figure this out. A good part of my Saturday was devoted to helping- which I did not. The answer was NOT “foursquare!!!!” (Which, sadly for my husband, I woke up screaming at 5 AM Sunday morning!)

One last thing for the weekend, I kind of sort of may have negotiated a deal that fell through. (Thankfully). Because, no matter how cheap they were my husband surely would of moved out, if I would have brought these over 100 babies home.

<<Insert Crazy Doll Lady GIF here>>

Have a great week lovelies!

Leave a comment